skip to Main Content
Thailand +66 (0) 85 069 2822

Melissa (New Zealand)

 “Luxury villa to rival any 5* resort”

 April 2013

Our stay at Mountain View Villas was the perfect holiday for our group of family and friends. Villa 2 is stunning and is the epitome of laidback luxury. It felt like a home away from home. The bedrooms and bathrooms are all huge with the Master Suite being a particular feature. Simple details that were provided to make life just a little bit easier included fully stocked drinks and food fridges, in-house catering, daily housekeeping by the lovely Pien and a concierge service to rival any 5* resort.

From in-house massages arranged at minutes notice, to taxi services and recommendations of things to do and see off the beaten path John went above and beyond the call of duty. We were particularly impressed with the tour coordinator Blah who came to the villa and helped us arrange a selection of excursions and tours. Every whim or fancy can be accommodated for and John is happy to provide you with as much or as little assistance during your stay as you’d like.

We had a very active toddler traveling with us and John was able to set-up a gate around the pool that provided an extra bit of safety and security. The spacious layout meant that the little one could run around without any major risk of injury however the clever design also enabled all the adults to keep an eye on out. The catering service was fantastic. Choosing the in-house catering option was amazing value for money sweetened with the convenience of it all.

Nai Harn itself was a welcome relief from the overbuilt tourist traps that are Patong, Kata and Karon. It’s one of those places you feel the locals want to keep a bit secret so that busloads of tourists don’t rock up and spoil the mellow vibe. The beach is about a 20-minute walk away but you can easily get a taxi if you don’t fancy hoofing it in the heat. Nai Harn beach is beautiful and has a mellow vibe. Although there are a couple of hotels nearby it wasn’t rammed full of people and on the whole didn’t feel too touristy.

One word of caution: the sliding doors are so clean that you may not realise they are there! Several people in our group ran into them on multiple occasions thinking they were open. I guess that says more about the quality of the daily housekeeping service (or the stupidity of those who ran into the doors!).

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Kathy R (South Africa)

“What a beautiful villa!” 

June 2013 

We were a group of 8 adults and 3 small children. Villa was so spacious we never felt on top of each other. It was absolutely spotless and very well maintained. You can see that John (the owner) takes enormous pride in his properties. It is modernly furnished and very comfortable. The pool is amazing. The listing description is definitely accurate.

John was extremely helpful and went out of his way to help however he could. We were made to feel very welcome.

The villa is very close to many restaurants and bars. The beach is not within easy walking distance but it was no problem getting taxis wherever we wanted to go.

I would definitely recommend this property to friends.

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk) 

Prue C (Melbourne)

“Perfect Villa for Relaxing Holiday with Children”

July 2013

Our stay was easy right from the first enquiry to John. We traveled as a group of two families with 5 adults and 3 children (3yrs, 15 and 6 months). We were met on arrival at the airport exactly as described in the instructions we got. The trip to the Villa was a bit longer than normal due to some road works but it was worth the wait. It’s always a bit of a worry booking somewhere on behalf of a group but we hit the jackpot here. The Villa is gorgeous and so well maintained.

The bedrooms were huge with comfortable beds. We didn’t spend a lot of time inside as the outside area is so comfortable and inviting but the lounge and dining areas inside had plenty of room for all of us. The kitchen is large, modern and well stocked. The pool fencing was fantastic for us (and this is one of the few villas in Thailand that offer this feature).We made use of the in-house catering for breakfast and dinner om many of the days we were there.

John provided cots, pool toys and even a car seat for us to use. He also gave us good advice including the boat trip on Blue World Safaris that was a highlight of our trip.

John has built a good network of people he can recommend including the driver Khai who was patient, helpful and flexible.The maid was so lovely and did a great job. The children loved her and would follow her around as she did her work.

The location was perfect for us. Lots of restaurants and small convenience stores for everything we needed close by. Not a lot in the way of shopping but we were happy to go to one of the beaches for that. It was just nice to be able to walk along the road without being hounded. We tried many of the restaurants and in particular liked the pancakes at the Breakfast Hut, Crepes at the Crepe Place, everything at Catfish and the Spring Roll place across the road.

We walked to the beach one day, which was not a hard walk, but there was no footpath in some places. A taxi back was only 200 baht and there are plenty available at the beach. It is a lovely beach and one of the nicest we saw in Thailand and the small lagoon at the back was great for children and meant we could swim even if the beach was not good for swimming that day.

We had a perfect holiday at Mountain View Villa and would recommend to anyone but especially large groups and families.

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk) 

 

Willem B (Singpore)

“Great family time in beautiful Villa”

June 2013

We stayed in Mountain Vila 1 with our extended family. The Villa is beautifully appointed with 5 large double bedrooms and one bedroom with two single beds. The pool was wonderful and many an hour was spend in it by all family members.

John was a great host and the recommendation to have the Chef provide some stunning Thai food as well as a good old Kiwi BBQ made the stay all the more pleasurable. Getting around in Phuket was always just a phone call away to the taxi service who where prompt and ever so helpful in picking up and dropping us of wherever we wanted to go.

In all we would highly recommend staying at this Villa if you want a great family time and are in need of 5 or 6 separate bedrooms and enjoy great Thai food that is served out on the deck around the pool.

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Graham M (London)

 “Awesome Villa – truly luxurious”

 September 2013

 

My wife and I stayed here with some friends and our children who were in the middle of a long post-graduation trip around Asia. The villa is truly amazing and so spacious. We had 11 people in total and never felt on top of each other. The Pool is fabulous and the rooms are all large and well equipped. Even though we arrived at the airport early we were met promptly and when we left 4 of us were then taken to Krabi by minibus.

The other massive plus is the catering option by the in-house chef that was possibly the best Thai food we had on our whole trip (and certainly the best value for money by a mile!). We also had a BBQ, which was excellent.

John, the owner, is so helpful beforehand and during the stay and nothing seems too much trouble. We had a couple of afternoons of rain but that just gave us a chance to enjoy the pool table in the massive lounge!

Can’t recommend highly enough though if you’re planning to go to the beach you’ll need scooters or a car really.

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Mariam (Paris)

“Merveilleux séjour”

December  2013

Nous y étions 6 dont 1 jeune enfant , ce fût un séjour inoubliable! nous avons été satisfaits tant par l’accueil que nous a fait la propriétaire que par la villa vraiment très très bien aménagée très belle ,bien équipée, tres chaleureuse et très spacieuse une belle vue , une super literie et la piscine juste en un mot : FABULEUSE! un grand merçi a la femme de chambre avec qui nous avons sympathiser et a rendu notre séjour encore plus agréable avec son sourire et sa gentillesse , merçi aussi a Nick pour ses délicieux et généreux repas (mon neveu nous parle encore des fameux petits déjeuners!!). je ne pourrais que recommander la location de cette villa , elle a tout pour plaire.

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Chris M and Friends (Dubai)

“Excellent from start to finish”

April 2014

We were a large group of 4 families with 8 small children who were all under 4. We took both villas for a week having gone the previous year to Hua Hin. First thing to say is how easy it is dealing with John with all aspects of the holiday from the booking, arrival and whilst we were there and leaving. Nothing is too much trouble but at the same time he is only there if you want him to be. Both villas are kept in excellent condition and cleaned every day. The pools and facilities were all first class. The pool at the larger villa was especially good with many loungers and seating areas all around and sun for most of the day. The villa is set back off the main road so very quiet but everything you might need is a short walk away with bars, restaurants and stores along the main road. The beach is very close and easy to get to. Having the previous year been stung with a huge electricity bill, this was not the case here at the end of the stay.

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Fiona L (Hong Kong)

“Beautiful Villa”

November 2012

My family spent a week in this beautiful Villa. The location is very convenience and short distance for walking to main road for dinner. If you like a night life like Patong it’s not a good idea to stay here since need to take 40 mins taxi to there however we love stay in a quiet area. Thanks John again to gave us some suggestion and opinion where we should go. We had lovely holiday 🙂

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Hanspeter (Switzerland)

“Amazing Value and Highly Recommended”

April 2012

We spent our Easter vacation in this comfortable villa. Two families from Switzerland with two children, ages 7 to 14 years. The facilities, cleanliness and spaciousness has exceeded our expectations. Very friendly and always helpful landlord. Even before and during our stay, he gave us useful tips so that we could prepare our holiday well and enjoy in peace. While the kids played almost around the clock in around 40m2 large pool, we could sit back and relax under the covered porch or on the loungers. The villa is located in a quiet cul de sac. Good restaurants, shops for daily needs, pharmacy, ATM, etc. are just a few steps. One of the most beautiful sandy beaches of Phuket, Nai Harn Beach which is accessible by car, motorbike or Tuk Tuk in about 3 minutes. We can recommend the villa with a clear conscience. Hanspeter + Kathrin, Switzerland

(This review was first posted on our Trip Advisor listing on www.holidaylettings.co.uk)

Heather (UK)

“What a place”

November 2012

What a place! We have just returned from a few days where we rested in luxury on our way back to the UK from Australia and New Zealand. The setting is beautiful, the accommodation is every bit as special as it sounds in the description, the most noise is from the birdsong in the lush gardens and the icing on the cake for me was the swimming pool, which is fantastic for cooling down and relaxing. The owner is on site and is very helpful with local knowledge. I recommend asking him to book a massage by the pool! If mobility is restricted it would be useful to hire a car to reach the nearby spectacular coastline but local amenities are only a short walk away.

(This review was first posted on HolidayLettings.co.uk and can be verified there)

Sharon & Elliot (Australia)

“Service was 6 Star”

September 2012

From the minute we walked through the front gate, we knew that we had made the right decision for our stay in Phuket. The grounds and villa itself are immaculately kept and the attention to detail is flawless. The service was six star and staff are a pleasure to deal with, no task too difficult and everything done with a smile!
I would not hesitate to recommend this property and have already done so a few times.

I look forward to our next family stay at Mountain View Villa, with the beach nearby, a fabulous pool and overall one of the best holiday accommodations we have found to date. I only hope it’s available for us next time:)

(This review was first posted on  www.holidaylettings.co.uk site and can be verified there)

Back To Top